Duties and Responsibilities

The General Undergraduate Requirements Committee provides oversight of courses and alternative plans to fulfill the General Education Program, multidisciplinary and technology requirements, as well as other program requirements common to all undergraduate students.

The committee consists of at least fifteen faculty members, with at least one faculty member from each of the colleges with undergraduate programs and one professional librarian. The vice provost for Student Learning and Academic Success and dean of Undergraduate Studies (ex officio) identifies other ex officio members, making every effort to ensure that areas relating to general undergraduate requirements are represented. The chair of the committee shall be a faculty member elected annually by the membership.  Terms of service shall be two years, staggered.

Detailed duties and responsibilities and membership of the Committee can be found in the Faculty Constitution.



Name College/Unit
Theodorea Berry College of Undergraduate Studies
Wayne Bowen College of Undergraduate Studies
Martin Dupuis Burnett Honors College
Kirby Whittington Faculty Center for Teaching and Learning
Donovan Adams College of Sciences
Donna Breit College of Nursing
Cheryl Cavaliere College of Health Professions and Sciences
Marjorie Ceballos College of Community Innovation and Education
Dana-Marie Dennis College of Sciences
Christa Diercksen College of Sciences
Andrew Frazer College of Sciences
Jason Fridrich Rosen College of Hospitality Management
James Gallo College of Business Administration
Chereeka Garner University Libraries
Vance Geiger College of Sciences
Elizabeth Horn College of Arts and Humanities
Suzy Jardaneh Division of Digital Learning
Aravinda Kar College of Optics and Photonics
Woo Hyoung Lee College of Engineering and Computer Science
Kibibi Mack-Shelton College of Arts and Humanities
Kersten Schroeder College of Medicine