US tab

Common Program Oversight Committee (CPOC)

Duties and Responsibilities

The Common Undergraduate Program Requirements Oversight Committee (formerly known as the General Education Oversight Committee) is a reporting committee of the Faculty Senate which provides oversight of courses and alternative plans to fulfill the General Education Program, diversity and technology requirements, as well as other program requirements common to all undergraduate students.

The committee shall consist of at least one faculty member from each of the colleges with undergraduate programs and one professional librarian (selected by the Committee on Committees in consultation with the college deans and the vice provost and dean of Undergraduate Studies). Membership shall reflect the proportion of general education credit between the colleges. If possible, members of the general faculty responsible for general education courses shall serve on the committee. The vice provost and dean of Undergraduate Studies (or designee) shall chair the committee and will identify other ex officio members, making every effort to ensure that areas relating to Undergraduate Common Program Oversight are represented. Terms of service shall be two years, staggered.

Specifics regarding duties and responsibilities of the Committee are detailed on pages 27-28 of the UCF Faculty Constitution.

Forms

  • Questions/Contact Information
  • Dr. Elliot Vittes, MH 218, 407-823-2373
  • Dr. Elliot Vittes, MH 218, 407-823-2373
  • Dr. Elliot Vittes, MH 218, 407-823-2373
  • Dr. Heath Martin, MH 210, 407-823-2691

Common Program Oversight Committee (CPOC) Members

Voting Members

Name Email Phone
Barbara Kinsey Barbara.Kinsey@ucf.edu 407-823-7962
Boris Zeldovich boris@creol.ucf.edu 407-823-6831
Chris Leo cleo@bus.ucf.edu 407-823-3665
Dorilyn Hitchcock hitchcod@mail.ucf.edu 407-823-5220
Elizabeth Wardle Elizabeth.Wardle@ucf.edu 407-823-5416
Frank Logiudice flogiudi@mail.ucf.edu 407-823-2495
Jeffrey Kaplan jkaplan@mail.ucf.edu 407-823-2041
Kurt Lin Kurt.Lin@ucf.edu 407-823-0137
Martha Marinara Martha.Marinara@ucf.edu 407-823-1340
Michael Hampton Michael.Hampton@ucf.edu 407-823-2745
Missy Murphey Rebecca.Murphey@ucf.edu 407-823-5308
Suha Saleh Suha.Saleh@ucf.edu 407-823-6761
Susan Ricci Susan.Ricci@ucf.edu 407-404-6088
Tammie Kaufmann Tammie.Kaufman@ucf.edu 407-823-8033

Ex-Officio

Name Email Phone
Elliot Vittes (Chair) vittes@ucf.edu 407-823-2373
Eric Main Eric.Main@ucf.edu 407-823-3544

Meeting Schedule

  • Wednesday, September 11th, 2013
    9:00 AM
    Millican Hall 395E
  • Wednesday, October 9th, 2013
    9:00 AM
    Millican Hall 395E
  • Wednesday, October 30th, 2013
    9:00 AM
    MH 395E
  • Wednesday, November 13th, 2013
    9:00 AM
    Millican Hall 395E
  • Monday, November 25th, 2013
    3:00 PM
    MH 395E
  • Wednesday, December 11th, 2013
    9:00 AM
    Millican Hall 395E
  • Wednesday, January 8th, 2014
    9:00 AM
    Millican Hall 395E
  • Wednesday, February 12th, 2014
    9:00 AM
    Millican Hall 395E
  • Wednesday, March 12th, 2014
    9:00 AM
    Millican Hall 395E
  • Wednesday, April 9th, 2014
    9:00 AM
    Millican Hall 395E

Meeting Minutes